Research

Enrique Acosta  eacosta@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Université de Montréal)
Sahar M. A. Ahmed  

Junior Researcher (FPI CED/UAB)

Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery (University of Khartown)
Marc Ajenjo Cosp  majenjo@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Júlia Almeida Calazans  jalmeida@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerias)
Mireia Almirall Llambrich  malmirall@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Economics (Universitat de Barcelona)
Nicolás Aros Marzá  naros@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (Beca Chile-ANID/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad de Chile)
Ewa Batyra  ebatyra@ced.uab.cat

Marie Sklodowska Curie Postdoctoral Fellowship

Ph.D in Demography (London School of Economics and Political Science)
Jordi Bayona Carrasco  jbayona@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Federica Becca  fbecca@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FI CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Development and International Cooperation (Universitá di Bologna)
Sabina Bercovich  sbercovich@ced.uab.cat

Junior Reseracher (DEMOS-CED/UAB)

Actuary with a Specialization in Economics (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Amand Blanes Llorens  ablanes@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Diederik Boertien  dboertien@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Claudia Brunori  cbrunori@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (European University Institute))
Anna Cabré Pla  anna.cabre@uab.cat

Honorary Director

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Mariana Calderón Jaramillo  mcalderon@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FPI CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)
Andrés F. Castro Torres  acastro@ced.uab.cat

Researcher in science (BSC) associated with the CED

Ph.D in Demography and Sociology (University of Pennsylvania)
Jianji Chen  jchen@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (China Scholarship Council/UAB)

Bachelors' Degree in Economics (Southwest University)
Giulia Corti  gcorti@ced.uab.cat

'Juan de la Cierva' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Sociology and Social Research (Università di Trento)
Simin Dai  sdai@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (UAB/CED)

Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology (Sun Yat-sen University)
Osama Damoun El Yemlahi  odamoun@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (FPI CED)

Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Daniel Devolder Pennanguer  ddevolder@ced.uab.cat

Honorary Researcher

Ph.D in Economics (Université París I)
Andreu Domingo Valls  adomingo@ced.uab.cat

Deputy Director of the CED

Ph.D in Sociology (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia)
Albert Esteve Palós  aesteve@ced.uab.cat

Director of the CED and Professor Dept. of Sociology (UAB)

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Huifen Fang  hfang@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (China Scholarship Council/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Urban and Rural Planning (Fujian A & F University)
Fernanda Fortes De Lena  ffortes@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universidade de Campinas)
Juan Galeano  jgaleano@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Jesús García Gómez  Jesus.Garcia.Gomez@uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Social Sciences (Universidad de Salamanca)
Joan García Román  jgarcia@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Anna Garriga Alsina  agarriga@ced.uab.cat

'Juan de la Cierva' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Sílvia Gastón Guiu  sgaston@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FPI CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad de Salamanca)
Gioia Geremia  ggeremia@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Università di Trento)
Amalia Gómez Casillas  agomez@ced.uab.cat

Researcher/ Bcn4Seasons School Coordinator, Explorador Social Communication Coordinator

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Pablo Gracia  pgracia@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Jordi Gumà Lao  jguma@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Teresa Habimana Jordana  thabimana@ced.uab.es

Researcher

Ph.D in Social and Cultural Anthropology (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Maida Juni  mjuni@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FI CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad de la República de Uruguay)
Parminder Kaur  pkaur@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Alba Lanau Sánchez  alanau@ced.uab.cat

Ramón y Cajal Researcher (UPF/CED)

Ph.D in Social Policy (University of Bristol)
María Andrée López Gómez  malopez@ced.uab.cat

'Beatriu de Pinós' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Biomedicine (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Julián López Colás  jlopez@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Antonio López Gay  tlopez@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Mariona Lozano Riera  mlozano@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Sociology (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Laura Marbán Martínez  lmarban@ced.uab.cat

Junior Reseracher (DEMOS-CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Geography and Planning (Universidad de León)
Chiara Micheletti  cmicheletti@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FI CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics (Università di Bologna)
Pau Miret Gamundi  pmiret@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Sociology (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia)
Juan Antonio Módenes Cabrerizo  jamodenes@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Margherita Odasso  modasso@ced.uab.cat

Junior Reseracher (DEMOS-CED/UAB)

Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science and International Relations (Università di Bologna)
Ariane Ophir  aophir@ced.uab.cat

'Juan de la Cierva' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Sociology (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Enrique Pérez  eperez@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad de Salamanca)
Iñaki Permanyer Ugartemendia  ipermanyer@ced.uab.cat

ICREA Research Professor

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Maria Pohl  mpohl@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (UAB/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration: Economics (California State University, East Bay)
Joana Maria Pujadas Mora  jpujades@ced.uab.cat

Researcher and Associate professor at Arts and Humanities Studies (UOC/CED)

Ph.D in Historical Sciences (Universitat de les Illes Balears)
Joaquín Recaño Valverde  jrecano@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat de Barcelona)
Elisenda Rentería Pérez  erenteria@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerias)
Carlos Ruiz Ramos  cruiz@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher

Graduat en Economia (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Carlos Sanz Pérez  csanz@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (FPI CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Nachatter Singh Kaur  nsingh@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Jeroen Spijker  jspijker@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (University of Groningen)
Nicolai Suppa  nsuppa@ced.uab.cat

Lecturer (UB) associated with the CED

Ph.D in Economics (TU Dortmund)
Rocío Treviño Maruri  rtrevino@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Sociology (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Sergi Trias Llimós  strias@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (University of Groningen)
Riccardo Valente  rvalente@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D. in Educational Practice and Communication (Universitat de Barcelona)
Maike van Damme  mvandamme@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D. in Sociology (Tilburg University)
Sergi Vidal  svidal@ced.uab.cat

Researcher (UAB/CED)

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Min Zhu  mzhu@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (China Scholarship Council/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Minzu University of China)
Pilar Zueras Castillo  pzueras@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)